Today is a Great Day to Start…

The “first” of anything, seems to have mystical powers, so I decided, on this 1st day of December, that I am done procrastinating and would get my blog started, even if I’m not entirely sure about the nuances of this medium. I have faith that I’ll learn what I need to learn.  

My intention is to provide an oasis of sorts; a place where writers can come for a dose of faith, hope and grace, then continue on to do battle with life’s challenges to attain our most powerful dreams.

Make no mistake, writers are powerful dreamers. The kind that make amazing worlds come to life, allow us to travel to astonishing places, and grant us either information, inspiration, or imagination to carry on. You, mighty wordsmith, are a true mystical magician! 

So regardless of your obstacles, and I’m aware of how hard some can be, I beg you to carry on. Write 1 page a day, every day. Believe, and learn, and share yourself, and life will burst into technicolor for you!  I hope you’ll come back and share some of your hopes, fears, and dreams with us here! Until you return, may the muse be with  you. 

Nancy

www.NLQuatrano.com

About NL Quatrano

Award-winning author, speaker, editor and ghost writer, Nancy owns a full-time editing, writing and specialty publishing business: On-Target Words/WC Publishing. Volunteer/member of professional writing organizations including Florida Writers Assoc., Sisters in Crime, and AWAI. 2010 Professional Woman of the Year by the NAPW. Linked in Editor Pick May 2013. International Women's Leadership Association nominee for Outstanding Leadership 2014.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Today is a Great Day to Start…

  1. Hi Nancy,
    Congratuations on moving beyond procrastination and starting your blog for writers. I like the picture you selected as well as your message. We writers all need support and encouragement.

    Now that my recent computer obstacles are resolved, I’m moving beyond my own procrastination, too. I’ll will write that one page tonight as well as doing other things that will simplify my life and free up time & energy to write more. Thanks for the inspiration & enjoy a productive weekend! 🙂 Karen

  2. Jack Owen says:

    Congratulations on the “active” website I finally got chance to check out. Lookin’ GOOD!
    Sadly I don’t subscribe to all the tenets – but two outta three ain’t bad ;^)
    Oh. A survivalist tip for house-bound pet owners, don’t give “Bowser” Brussel Sprouts

  3. Diane Marie says:

    Congratulations Nancy Q!

    You did it, you did what you said you would, and that alone is an inspiration, especially to the procrastinators among us, LOL, but it looks great.

    Many more successes,

    DM

Leave a Reply

