The Kreativ Blogger Award…

Last weekend I became the recipient of the Kreativ Blogger Award, my first blog award, and to say I was really surprised (but VERY pleased) is putting it mildly!

My warmest thanks to the talented and generous author Jeff Swesky, who nominated me for this award. Jeff’s background in writing and editing is very impressive. His blog, NOTHING LIKE WE IMAGINED is always unique, sincere and entertaining – like the writer.

The guidelines for the accepting and participating in the Kreativ Blogger Award are as follows:

  • list six blogs that I think are outstanding and deserving of the reward
  • share ten things that your readers don’t know about you

First, let me tell you ten things about me and get that out of the way:

1) I made my living as a professional singer for a number of years

2) I’ve got a younger brother who lives in NJ

3) I love NASCAR and ice hockey, though I no longer race cars nor play ice hockey. (I was never a contender in either sport, but love them anyway)

4) I shoot a 9mm

5) My lucky number is 13

6) My husband and I have three cats (okay, some of you may know that one…)

7) I’ve been married three times, have raised total of six children.

8) Two of those children actually speak to me more than once a year.

9) Love to read Grafton, Scottoline, Sinclair, Piniero, and Evanovich.

10) I still enjoy motorcycles, 46 years after my first ride on a Vespa.

Okay, the trivia is done – on to my six nominees:

These bloggers have wonderful blogs for both writers and readers. Consider subscribing today!

For those of you visiting my site, please check out their sites as well. I have the links on the right-hand side of the blog.

So without any further ado, here they are:

Congratulations, bloggers! Keep doing what you’re doing and I’ll keep coming back. Hopefully so will many others. And if you accept this award and decide to participate, give a shout out to the one who nominated you so they know!

Write on!!

NLQ

About NL Quatrano

Award-winning author, speaker, editor and ghost writer, Nancy owns a full-time editing, writing and specialty publishing business: On-Target Words/WC Publishing. Volunteer/member of professional writing organizations including Florida Writers Assoc., Sisters in Crime, and AWAI. 2010 Professional Woman of the Year by the NAPW. Linked in Editor Pick May 2013. International Women's Leadership Association nominee for Outstanding Leadership 2014.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Kreativ Blogger Award…

  1. Congratulations, Nancy! Well-deserved award to a wonderful writer. I’ll check out those other blogs, too. That was a great idea to ask you to share 10 things about yourself & some of your favorite blogs, too.
    Karen Bostrom

  2. Thank you Nancy! I followed the instructions and posted my 10 things about me and my 6 nominees: http://www.Gooberella.blogspot.com

    • Nancy Quatrano says:

      You are very deserving!! Thank you for the kinds words and sentiments, however. Did you have a terrific time at Amelia Island Book Festival? The kids were probably awestruck! I’m very proud of where you have taken your dream – and your talent.

      See you soon.

  3. Jeff Swesky says:

    Reblogged this on Nothing Like We Imagined and commented:
    Check out the acceptance by one of the terrific bloggers I’d nominated for the Kreativ Blogger Award! And be sure to check out her nominations as well.

Leave a Reply

