Thanksgiving as a Lifestyle

Carm & Nancy 012813 Karen w Nancy and Rockshrimp 070913

I’m not particularly a person who keeps a journal. Yes, I’ve probably started a half a million of them since I turned 13 which was a LONG time ago, but I just don’t keep it up.

I do start most days with some Bible reading and I write in the margins when I learn something, or want to remember something. And I’ve learned on a daily basis to be thankful for all the blessings, big and small, bright and dark.

But all of this – my faith journey, the work I get to do, the books and stories I’ve gotten to write, the manuscripts that I have the privilege of editing – has come about because I am a writer. In my heart the Creator wrote – SHE IS A WRITER.

And this writer is grateful every single day for the love of my family and friends, the respect and care of my clients and co-workers, and for a Creator who cares so much for me that He’s surrounded me with such terrific people.

May your Thanksgiving be so filled with blessings that your Everydays are special, too! Be safe!

About NL Quatrano

Award-winning author, speaker, editor and ghost writer, Nancy owns a full-time editing, writing and specialty publishing business: On-Target Words/WC Publishing. Volunteer/member of professional writing organizations including Florida Writers Assoc., Sisters in Crime, and AWAI. 2010 Professional Woman of the Year by the NAPW. Linked in Editor Pick May 2013. International Women's Leadership Association nominee for Outstanding Leadership 2014.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

