NEW YEAR BLESSINGS

Winter Sunrise, Florida

THE YEAR ENDS AND BEGINS

N. L. Quatrano

I’ll not lament what’s gone undone

Nor will I lament the races not won.

I’ll celebrate the blessings the Lord has bestowed

Grateful He still loves me despite debts I owe.

I promise to smile more, to laugh more, to dance

I promise to live as though each day is my last.

I promise to forgive faster than I get mad

And I’m sure with His help, I’ll spend more days glad.

So I challenge you, friends, to live life to the hilt!

Be merciful, gracious, and love without guilt.

May 2016 be full of blessings for you and

May your cup runneth over by a measure or two!

Keep reading, keep writing and keep believing that dream. See you 2016!

Nancy Q. 

 

About NL Quatrano

Award-winning author, speaker, editor and ghost writer, Nancy owns a full-time editing, writing and specialty publishing business: On-Target Words/WC Publishing. Volunteer/member of professional writing organizations including Florida Writers Assoc., Sisters in Crime, and AWAI. 2010 Professional Woman of the Year by the NAPW. Linked in Editor Pick May 2013. International Women's Leadership Association nominee for Outstanding Leadership 2014.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NEW YEAR BLESSINGS

  1. Rebecca A. Sims says:

    Thank you. Have a blessed 2016.

  2. This is wonderful, Nancy! All blessings, dear heart!

Leave a Reply

