REPURPOSED: What is that about?

DancingWORDS COUNT is back!

No, I’ve not changed my mind about blogging weekly writing and editing tips – the newsletter is growing and that’s a manageable hunk of time, so at least for now, I’ll save craft content for other publications.

Being a child of parents who were raised between the two world wars,  I was taught to repair things, repaint things, and often, repurpose them. Few things outlived SOME useful purpose, though we did have some rather “unique” flower containers. I’ve decided to repurpose this blog!

I receive a lot more requests for book release coverage than I have timely space for in the newsletter. So, WORDS COUNT will be home to many of the new releases that come my way from the bloggers and PR folks. Feel free to share this information in all the ways that you can! When my schedule permits, I’ll do interviews or reviews, but mostly it will be cover releases and announcements.

The more we share the word about each others books, the more books will be sold. We aren’t competitors, we’re contributors! We ALL have readerships that are unique in some ways. And let’s face it – the more readers that get to visit a faraway land, or enjoy a time-tested romantic relationship, or even enjoy solving a mystery, the better. OUR JOB IS TO MAKE READERS HAPPY!

Starting this Friday, you’ll see Words Count regularly in your inbox again! I hope you’ll read the quick blasts and maybe even try out some new authors!

And if you aren’t getting the newsletter, BETWEEN THE MARGINS, please let me know or visit OnTargetWords.com and sign up there. My email is nancy@OnTargetWords.com if you’d like to drop me a line.

Happy reading – and writing!

 

 

About NL Quatrano

Award-winning author, speaker, editor and ghost writer, Nancy owns a full-time editing, writing and specialty publishing business: On-Target Words/WC Publishing. Volunteer/member of professional writing organizations including Florida Writers Assoc., Sisters in Crime, and AWAI. 2010 Professional Woman of the Year by the NAPW. Linked in Editor Pick May 2013. International Women's Leadership Association nominee for Outstanding Leadership 2014.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

