MERCIFUL BLESSINGS: Meet Hope, Faith, and Grace

Every time our publisher, Salt Run Publishing, announces our upcoming MERCIFUL BLESSINGS launch in March, co-author Daria Ludas (DK Ludas) and I get majorly excited all over again! When it won the Royal Palm Literary Award Unpublished Women’s Fiction category in 2014, we knew we’d finally gotten it right.

Just like every author does, we put a lot into the story and the series development, and it is, indeed, much like waiting for the arrival of a new baby! We are over the moon about being new additions to the Salt Run family and their Two Stone Lions inspirational imprint.

The title has layered significance. The women in the series are the three daughters of Percy Blessing and his late wife Sarah Ann, and the Blessing family is one of the founding families of the fictional rural Florida town of Merciful, 100 years ago. Merciful is nestled along I-75, about 40 minutes southeast of Gainesville, in Alachua County. Sorry, you won’t find this charming but deadly little hamlet on the map or the I-75 exit signs, but it is inspired by the town of Micanopy, Suwanee, and many others, complete with steepled church, town square, and Victorian-era homes.

The Blessings are just like the rest of us. Their faith is tested, tried, fails, and is redeemed, over and over again. Life has beaten them up a bit and they are tougher than they look and softer than they’ll admit. They argue with each other and band together when under fire, a lesson important to Daria and me because we’ve been there, too. We aren’t big preachers, tending instead to try to live as an example of His love and generosity. But, we want folks from all walks of life to understand that the Lord loves us all with great passion and commitment. We are NEVER unredeemable, no matter what others may say about that. You can believe me on this or not, doesn’t change a thing!

We have enjoyed getting to know the Blessings and their friends and hope you will, too! Take the stress out of living and remember to invest in loving yourself, loving the Lord and caring for your neighbors. Then enjoy the merciful blessings that come to us all from our triune God.

Talk about a winning formula: hope, faith, and grace!

PS We’ll be signing MERCIFUL BLESSINGS at the Liberty States Fiction Writers conference on March 24 in Iselin, New Jersey, at the big Reader’s Fair! Hope to see some of you there!

 

Advertisements
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

THANKFUL PEOPLE ARE HAPPY PEOPLE

Thanksgiving From the Quatrano family and our On-Target Words family, we offer wishes and prayers for the Lord’s blessings to all of our family, friends, and clients. The list of things we have to be thankful for is, thankfully, longer than a marathon course.

May you always be able to see things to be thankful for, even when the clouds are gathering and the valley’s looking a bit dark. Joy, faith, hope, and strength reside are accessed through thankfulness.

“It isn’t happy people who are thankful, it is thankful people who are happy.” – Unknown

Be the light, peace, and hope in the world that you’d like to see reflected there!

Nancy Q.

 

 

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

OCT 31: 30 Shades of Dead – a collection

30 Shades 3d

 RELEASE DATE IS OCTOBER 31!! 

PRE-ORDERS AVAILABLE NOW!

Dear Reader,

Sisters in Crime, Inc., is now a global organization with more than 3,600 members and 50 chapters worldwide, dedicated to promoting the ongoing advancement, recognition and professional development of women crime writers.

But 30 years ago, Sisters in Crime was founded by a handful of women mystery writers including BJ Rahn, Sara Paretsky, and Phyllis Whitney, who noted in 1986 that women mystery writers weren’t being reviewed at a percentage equal to the successful books they were writing, nor were they being nominated for awards in the Mystery Writers of America organization.

During Edgars Week in 1987, women interested in changing the status quo were invited to Sandra Scoppettone’s SoHo loft for a breakfast meeting. Nancy Pickard was their first president with Margaret Maron accepting the VP position. And there they created Sisters in Crime.

The authors in this collection are all Sisters in Crime members. You’ll see both genders contributing and we do so with great pride: in our work, our genre and our organization.

We invite you to join us in our celebration of the 30th anniversary of this versatile, encompassing and powerful organization. Every story includes some element of thirty or takes place thirty years ago.

Enjoy this short story collection in the way it was conceived: to entertain you, the mystery reader! There are psychological thrillers, cozies, romantic suspense, historical, and the P.I. and cop varieties. It is not by mistake that there are thirteen stories here.

Thanks for reading and please feel free to post reviews wherever you do that!

Nancy Quatrano, Editor

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

MURDER and MAYHEM: COLLECTION

 

Looking for unforgettable heroes pitted against unbeatable odds?

Evil lurks in broad daylight. Conspiracies play out in the shadows. Nowhere is safe. And these 20 pulse-pounding mysteries and thrillers won’t let you forget it…

Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and John Grisham will love the USA Today and Award-Winning authors in the MURDER & MAYHEM boxed set, which is why the authors of this collection came together to bundle 20 EXCLUSIVE thrillers and mysteries, including plenty of BRAND NEW material!

This unbeatable lineup of stories will spike your heart rate and blow your senses with thousands of pages of clever crimes, devastating murders, heart-pounding mystery, and psychological twists.

From tales of spies and espionage to small-town mysteries and traditional courtroom thrillers to hard-boiled noir, this collection offers a cross-section of modern thriller and mystery.

Scroll Up Now and Pre-order Today to secure your 20 stories from the masters of thrills and kills!

Including Titles From…

Award-Winning author Nathan M. Farrugia

Nick Thacker

John Birmingham

N.D. Hill

Eva Winters

Lee Hayton

USA Today bestselling author Olivia Wildenstein

Nathan Goodman

John Ling

Award-Winning author Fiona Quinn

M.R. Graham

USA Today bestselling author H.B. Moore

Award-Winning author Pamela Crane

Award-Winning author Ashley C. Harris

Award-Winning author Terry Keys

Steve P. Vincent

Tina Glasneck

Award-Wining author Pauline Creeden

Dave Sinclair

New York Times bestselling author Monica Corwin

Buy Links: Only $.99!

Apple: https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/book/murder-and-mayhem/id1266547429?mt=11

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Murder-Mayhem-Limited-Thriller-Collection-ebook/dp/B074HQXF8C/

Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Nathan_M_Farrugia_Murder_and_Mayhem?id=ySQvDwAAQBAJ

Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/ww/en/ebook/murder-and-mayhem-6

Nook: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/murder-and-mayhem-nathan-m-farrugia/1126902983?ean=2940154708088

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

19 Science Fiction Manuscript Publishers that Accept Submissions (No Agent Required) Written by Emily Harstone | August 28, 2017

If you are writing Sci-Fi fiction, you may find a connection in this article by Emily Harstone. Are you all edited, polished and ready to submit? Take a look.

http://www.authorspublish.com/19-science-fiction-manuscript-publishers-that-accept-submissions-no-agent-required/

Good luck!

Nancy Q.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

INDIE BOOKFEST 2017: SEP 28-OCT 1

HTML-
IBFbanner1

Over eighty fabulous authors, panels and workshops for both authors and readers . . . two
amazing parties and a huge signing . . . where in the world can you find all of this awesomeness
in one event?

Indie BookFest, of course!

This premier author-reader event, in its fifth year in central Florida, takes place September 28 th
through October 1 st at the Westin Lake Mary.

5thanniversary

Indie BookFest is the only non-organization- affiliated author event to offer a dedicated Industry
Day, with representatives from a variety of service companies presenting workshops,
participating in panels and meeting with authors. This year, industry reps include those from
Written Word Media, Draft2Digital, Robin Reads, Bublish and more.

But IBF isn’t simply an author education conference. We also offer an entire evening and day of
Reader Appreciation panels and presentations—PLUS FanFare, an evening where the authors
entertain the readers.

And if that wasn’t enough, there’s also a three-hour signing that is free and open to the public, on
Saturday from three to six.

Tickets to Indie BookFest 2017 are available now. There are several options for readers and for
attending authors:

–INDUSTRY DAY Ticket: This option provides admittance to and participation in all the
panels and workshops offered on Friday, September 29 th . Topics will apply to both new and
established authors, as well as to others in the publishing field. This ticket allows attending
authors and those interested in exploring the possibility of authorhood to participate in the entire
weekend; it also includes FanFare, Reader Appreciation Day participation, the signing and
Saturday night party. Thursday night’s Dinner with the Authors is not included.

–VIP TICKET: This option provides admittance to and participation in all aspects of Indie
BookFest, including access to the entire weekend EXCEPT the Thursday night dinner (available
at an additional charge), including the Green Room, all panels, workshops, parties and signings.
VIP ticket holders also receive a special VIP swag bag.

–GENERAL ADMISSION TICKET: This option includes access to FanFare on Friday night,
reader workshops and panels on Saturday, the three-hour signing on Saturday, and the Saturday
night party, as well as access to the Swag Tables.

–YOUNG AUTHOR EVENT: The Young Author session will take place Saturday, September
30, from 9:30-11 AM. Attendees must be under 18 to attend. A panel of authors will lead the
workshop, which will explore all nuances of writing and publishing a book. Very Important:
This is an add-on ticket to the main event. You must purchase either a general admission/VIP
or Industry Day ticket to add this event.

— THURSDAY NIGHT DINNER WITH THE AUTHORS: Join authors from Indie BookFest
2017 as we kick off the event with a lovely buffet meal in a beautiful setting.

Indiebookfestpjparty
For more information and to purchase tickets, visit our website and Eventbrite page.

Posted in Uncategorized, Writing and Marketing | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

REVENGE FIRES BACK by JR Thompson

Revenge Fires Back TourRevengefiresback5He tries to control his anger,but it gets the best of him.
He makes poor decisions,and quickly discovers
REVENGE FIRES BACK
Brady Clark’s family chooses horrible timing for their first camping trip – a night when a fierce storm leaves them stranded in the woods. Circumstances that leave him running around in the forest wearing, well, let’s just say less than appropriate attire cause him to unleash his anger by physically assaulting his father.
Not yet ready to face the discipline he has coming, Brady makes false allegations against both of his parents. That one foolish move throws the Clarks into a world they know very little about. A world that could possibly prevent them from ever dwelling together again as a family unit.
Can God use these trials to wake this family up to His purpose?

Christian novelist JR Thompson, and his wife Hannah, are residents of Montana. He
writes fiction and maintains a blog on his website. None of thompson’s writings
contain any foul language.

Follow on Facebook / Twitter / Website

Follow the Book Tour

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment